Ask a Librarian
Phone: 1-800-930-0914
Regular Hours
(U.S. Eastern Time)
Mon–Thu: 8 a.m. to midnight
Fri: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Sat–Sun: 2 p.m. to 10 p.m.
PSYC 6331 Required Course Readings
The links are for required readings found in the Walden databases ONLY. For all other readings, see your course resources.
Enter your myWalden user name and password at the prompt.
Anderson, D. A., Burton, D. B., Parker, J. D., & Godding, P. R. (2001). A confirmatory factor analysis of the cognitive capacity screening examination in a clinical sample. International Journal of Neuroscience, 111(3–4), 221–233.
Constantine, M. G., Melincoff, D. S., Barakett, M. D., Torino, G. C., & Warren, A. K. (2004). Experiences and perceptions of multicultural counseling scholars: A qualitative examination. Counseling Psychology Quarterly, 17(4), 375–393.
De Jong, P., & Berg, I. K. (2001). Co-constructing cooperation with mandated clients. Social Work, 46(4), 361–374.
D'Rozario, V., & Romano, J. L. (2000). Perceptions of counselor effectiveness: A study of two country groups. Counseling Psychology Quarterly, 13(1), 51–63.
Geller, J. D. (2005). Style and its contribution to a patient-specific model of therapeutic technique. Psychotherapy: Theory, Research, Practice, Training, 42(4), 469–482.
Graybar, S. R., & Leonard, L. M. (2005). In defense of listening. American Journal of Psychotherapy, 59(1), 1–18.
Hansen, N. D., Randazzo, K. V., Schwartz, A., Marshall, M., Kalis, D., Frazier, R., Burke, C., Kershner-Rice, K., & Norvig, G. (2006). Do we practice what we preach? An exploratory survey of multicultural psychotherapy competencies. Professional Psychology: Research and Practice, 37(1), 66–74.
Harvey, V. S. (1997). Improving readability of psychological reports. Professional Psychology: Research and Practice, 28(3), 271–275.
Laungani, P. (2002). The counseling interview: First impressions. Counseling Psychology Quarterly, 15(1), 107–113.
Long, J. R. (2001). Goal agreement and early therapeutic change. Psychotherapy: Theory, Research, Practice, Training, 38(2), 219–232.
Morrow, K. A., & Deidan, C. T. (1992). Bias in the counseling process: How to recognize and avoid it. Journal of Counseling and Development, 70(5), 571–578.
Muehleman, T., Pickens, B. K., & Robinson, F. (1985). Informing clients about the limits to confidentiality, risks, and their rights: Is self-disclosure inhibited? Professional Psychology: Research and Practice, 16(3), 385–397.
O'Connor, N., Warby, M., Raphael, B., & Vassallo, T. (2004). Changeability, confidence, common sense and corroboration: Comprehensive suicide risk assessment. Australasian Psychiatry, 12(4), 352–360.
Polanski, P. J., & Hinkle, J. S. (2000). The Mental Status Examination: Its use by professional counselors. Journal of Counseling and Development, 78(3), 357–364.
Pressly, P. K., & Heesacker, M. (2001). The physical environment and counseling: A review of theory and research. Journal of Counseling and Development, 79(2), 148–160.
Sullivan, T., Martin, W. L., & Handelsman, M. M. (1993). Practical benefits of an informed-consent procedure: An empirical investigation. Professional Psychology: Research and Practice, 24(2), 160–163.
Tryon, G. S. (2003). A therapist's use of verbal response categories in engagement and nonengagement interviews. Counseling Psychology Quarterly, 16(1), 29–36.
Twemlow, S. W. (2001). Interviewing violent patients. Bulletin of the Menninger Clinic, 65(4), 503–521.
Walcott, D. M., Cerundolo, P., & Beck, J. C. (2001). Current analysis of the Tarasoff duty: An evolution towards the limitation of the duty to protect. Behavioral Sciences and the Law, 19(3), 325–343.
Psychology Recommended Databases
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains nearly 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.
- PsycARTICLESThis resource from the American Psychological Association (APA) is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. This database is full text.
- PsycBOOKSThis collection from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of over 30,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,800 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Loading...
