NURS 6000 Required Course Readings
The links are for required readings found in the Walden databases ONLY. For all other readings, see your course resources.
Enter your myWalden user name and password at the prompt.
Nursing Recommended Databases
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL provides indexing for more than 1,400 journal titles and full text access to over 760. Coverage dates back to 1982.
MEDLINE with Full Text
This database provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with full text content available for over 1,450 titles and indexing dating back to the 1950s. It is a necessary resource to search when doing research in any of the health sciences.
Cochrane Collection Plus
A comprehensive collection of databases from the Cochrane Library. This search interface provides simultaneous access to the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED) and Health Technology Assessments (HTA) with the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials and Cochrane Methodology Register. These are some of the highest levels of evidence, economic summaries, and methodologies in the health sciences.
Nursing Suggested Resources
ANA Foundation of Nursing Books
Top 5 Journals
American Nurses Association
ANA is a great resource for hot topics in Nursing including ethics, policy, laws, and guidelines.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
AHRQ's mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans.
National Institutes of Health
NIH's 27 institutes and agencies provide access to a wealth of information, statistics and updates on most health topics.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.